
Tools and providers
Part of How to assess software for influencer-agency selection
Influencer agency tools: limits of public supplier records
Searching for ‘influencer agencies best tools’? Learn the limits of public supplier records and what to ask an agency about its platform before signing.
Many influencer agencies run creator discovery, outreach and reporting on a licensed platform, and that platform shapes what a brand receives: whose creator data is used, where it is held and what the reports can show. Public supplier records alone do not identify a universal winner for influencer agencies. This page explains the limits of those records using three named platforms and a manual route, for an agency choosing a tool and for a brand checking the stack of the agency it hires. It does not call any option best for a UK buyer.
What to take away
- No universal winner exists among influencer tools; three named platforms and a manual route are set out here.
- If you are hiring an influencer agency, ask which platform it runs your campaign on, and put that platform through the same checks.
- Inclusion required public first-party records of discovery, workflow and reporting, not paid placement or third-party reviews.
- Public prices were not comparable and are not reported; buyers must request exact order forms and test fields.
- Apply the same data, security, accessibility and exit tests to all four routes before choosing.
- If no option passes every required gate, retain or improve the manual route and publish no winner.
Method, date and exclusions
Creatorcampaign.co.uk reviewed public first-party product and legal records on 6 September 2026. Inclusion required a current supplier page that explicitly described creator discovery plus campaign or relationship workflow and reporting. Creator databases without workflow records, agency services, affiliate-only products, social schedulers and products supported only by third-party reviews were excluded.
Common checks per supplier
- Documented function
- Contracting record
- Privacy material
- Security evidence route
- Accessibility evidence
- Commercial detail
- Exit
The common checks were documented function, contracting record, privacy material, security evidence route, accessibility evidence, commercial detail and exit. No supplier paid for inclusion. The order is alphabetical and non-ranked. This was desk research: no feature, dataset, integration, customer service, accessibility route or outcome was tested. Public prices were not sufficiently comparable and are not reported.
Admission to this list required documentation, not a score. It did not require a supplier to claim the largest database, fastest workflow or highest return. Those assertions lack a shared population and test here.
Existing client tools, platform-native controls and bespoke agency portals were outside the named set. Buyers should rerun the method if those routes enter their actual shortlist.
The table below maps public-record availability, not relative capability or buyer suitability. It covers 4 routes: 3 named tools and 1 manual baseline.
The checks are documented function, contracting record, privacy material, security evidence route, accessibility evidence, commercial detail and exit. Unknown means no public first-party record was found on 6 September 2026; it does not mean a capability or safeguard is absent. These are dated documentation findings, not tested features, vendor confirmations or client evidence.
Documented discovery
- CreatorIQ
- Documented
- Kolsquare
- Documented
- Traackr
- Documented
- Manual baseline
- Documented
Campaign workflow
- CreatorIQ
- Documented
- Kolsquare
- Documented
- Traackr
- Documented
- Manual baseline
- Documented
Reporting
- CreatorIQ
- Documented
- Kolsquare
- Documented
- Traackr
- Documented
- Manual baseline
- Documented
Contracting record
- CreatorIQ
- Documented
- Kolsquare
- Unknown
- Traackr
- Documented
- Manual baseline
- Not applicable
Privacy material
- CreatorIQ
- Documented
- Kolsquare
- Documented
- Traackr
- Unknown
- Manual baseline
- Buyer-owned
Security evidence route
- CreatorIQ
- Documented
- Kolsquare
- Unknown
- Traackr
- Unknown
- Manual baseline
- Buyer-owned
Accessibility evidence
- CreatorIQ
- Unknown
- Kolsquare
- Unknown
- Traackr
- Unknown
- Manual baseline
- Buyer-owned
Commercial detail
- CreatorIQ
- Unknown
- Kolsquare
- Unknown
- Traackr
- Unknown
- Manual baseline
- No supplier price
Exit
- CreatorIQ
- Unknown
- Kolsquare
- Unknown
- Traackr
- Unknown
- Manual baseline
- Buyer-owned
No named tool had a complete public record for all seven checks. The manual baseline passed every buyer-owned check but still carries staff access, inconsistent update, manual error and continuity risks.
What a brand should ask the agency about its platform
When an agency pitches, the tool is usually part of the offer, even when it is not named in the proposal. Ask five things in writing:
- Which platform and edition will run the campaign, and whether the licence is held by the agency or by the brand.
- Whether creator lists, contact history and results built for you stay in the agency's account or can be exported to you when the engagement ends.
- Which country the platform stores data in. Where it sits outside the UK, the ICO's brief guide to international transfers names safeguards to look for, for example the International data transfer agreement (IDTA).
- What security evidence the agency itself holds. The NCSC describes Cyber Essentials certification as the minimum standard of cyber security recommended by the Government for organisations of all sizes, so it is a fair first question for an agency that will handle your creator and customer data.
- Who approves disclosure wording before content goes live, because no platform does that for you.
An agency that cannot answer these is not ready to run regulated campaign data, whichever platform it names.
CreatorIQ
CreatorIQ's influencer marketing solution attributes discovery, programme management and measurement functions to its platform. Its legal index lists standard terms, privacy, security and subprocessor documents with versions.
Those pages admit the product to due diligence. They do not establish the buyer's edition, UK availability, creator-data coverage, classification accuracy, accessible workflow, support level, export completeness or offered price. Request the exact order form and test those fields.
Kolsquare
Kolsquare's English-language FAQ describes discovery, campaign management and reporting. Its April 2026 platform privacy policy names a French company as controller for the processing described there and addresses users and creator profiles.
The supplier record does not independently verify results or suitability for the UK. Confirm the contracting entity, precise service, data sources, UK transfer mechanism, access controls, accessibility evidence, exports, deletion and quote. Treat supplier metrics as definitions to test, not buyer outcomes.
On the transfer mechanism, the ICO's brief guide to international transfers names the safeguards a UK buyer can expect to see, for example the International data transfer agreement (IDTA) or the International data transfer addendum (the Addendum). Ask which one the contract relies on.
Traackr
Traackr's platform page presents planning, activation and measurement functions. Its June 2026 EU terms identify Traackr UK Limited for customers whose service order references those terms and describe dependency on third-party sources.
That does not prove which agreement an advertiser will receive, which modules are active, or whether source access will remain stable. Ask for the service order, creator privacy record, security material, accessible-use evidence, data exports, termination route and dated commercial terms.
Manual no-purchase baseline
The baseline uses a permissioned creator-source register, controlled contact log, approval and rights matrix, consideration ledger, buyer-owned storage and versioned report exports. It has no supplier capability claim. Its risks are staff access, inconsistent updates, manual error and continuity, which the buyer must test rather than dismiss.
Evidence pack to qualification
- Request one evidence pack per vendor
- Check edition, modules, service order
- Check data sources and privacy roles
- Check security, accessibility, exports
- Run synthetic authority and correction task
- Unknown field means vendor unqualified
Apply the same data, security, accessibility, advertising, rights and exit tests to all four routes. The NCSC supplier-risk principles support tracing suppliers, subcontractors and access. The advertising test is the same whichever tool is used: content must meet the CAP Code, which the Advertising Standards Authority enforces, and no platform takes that duty off the advertiser or its agency. If no option passes every required gate, retain or improve the manual route and publish no winner.
For the next step, ask each vendor for one evidence pack: offered edition and modules, service order, data-source schedule, privacy roles, subprocessor list, security scope, accessibility record, complete export, deletion route, support terms and itemised quote. Run the same synthetic authority and correction task. A vendor remains unqualified while a non-compensating field is unknown, however polished its demonstration appears.
Before you act
Before you act
- Rerun method if shortlist changes
- Request exact order form
- Confirm contracting entity and transfers
- Ask for security and export evidence
- Apply tests to all four routes
- Run same synthetic task
Before signing either a platform order or an agency contract, collect the evidence pack, run the same synthetic task on every route, and keep the answers with the contract. If the agency's platform fails a required check, ask the agency to run your campaign on the manual route or on a platform that passes.
Common questions
Why is no single influencer tool declared the best for an England buyer?
No named platform has a complete public record for all seven checks in this desk review. That is not enough to identify the best tool for a particular buyer. Three named platforms and a manual route are set out for prequalification, and none is called best.
Inclusion required documentation, not a score, and no supplier paid for inclusion.
What did the review method require for a supplier to be included?
Creatorcampaign.co.uk reviewed public first-party product and legal records on 6 September 2026. Inclusion required a current supplier page that explicitly described creator discovery plus campaign or relationship workflow and reporting. Creator databases without workflow records, agency services, affiliate-only products, social schedulers and third-party-review-only products were excluded.
What should a buyer do if no option passes every required gate?
Retain or improve the manual route and name no winner. Apply the same data, security, accessibility, advertising, rights and exit tests to all four routes. A vendor remains unqualified while a non-compensating field is unknown, however polished its demonstration appears.



